Cornwall

Forgive the huge amount of photos! Lots of inspiration!!

9 thoughts on “Cornwall

  1. I loved the logo you designed for Lesley (Bucket list publications). I am in the process of designing a logo for my website Turquoise Compass and I was wondering if you could suggest any tips for designing a logo! Any recommendations or ideas that you think would work well for Turquoise Compass? Obviously a turquoise compass is probably going to be on the logo. Any help would be amazing.

    Jessica, Turquoise Compass

    • Hi Jessica.

      Thanks so much! I think turquoise compass is an awesome name 🙂

      I do like the idea of a turquoise compass. Maybe it could take the place of the ‘o’ in the word compass?

      Alternatively you could look at using just sections of a compass… Like the hands or something?

      • No problem! Not sure if you saw my recent post? There’s a few ideas for you in there that i’ve played about with. You’re welcome to use them if you want!

      • Thank you so much (again) for the ideas! I’ve received some really great suggestions from a couple graphic designers and artists, yourself included. I’m still working on the perfect logo for Turquoise Compass.

        Like you mentioned, I’d like to use the images you presented in a future blog post about my turquoise compass journey. Just making sure that’s ok with you. If I use this on my site, in a post, I’ll of course link your blog in the post.

        Thanks again,

        Jessica

      • Still struggling with finding the perfect logo! Ahhh, what a process! I bet you can understand where I am coming from.

        When you mentioned the turquoise compass could be the letter “o” in the word compass, what did you envision that looking like? I’d love to see what you had in mind.

        Also, I think when I first envisioned the logo I was thinking it would literally be a simple turquoise compass with the words “turquoise” and “compass” within the compass itself. Thoughts? I found a logo I like online and I think I could it for inspiration in planning my logo. If you’d like to help me with this project as you did with Lesley you can e-mail me: turquoisecompass@gmail.com to discuss further.

Let's talk!

