It’s the most wonderful time of the year!

Well, almost.
And it’s also been FARRRR too long since I blogged anything…!

There’s been a lot going on lately.

Most importantly i’ve become an auntie for the first time (yippee!!). Which meant having to think up something to make for baby. I’m not particularly great when it comes to making things than involve sewing. So I was looking for something quick and easy…

I think it turned out pretty well! Here’s the instructions I used… they’re brilliant. (Although I couldn’t work out the awesome tying method she suggests so went with straight forward tying knots!) I tried to avoid using the cliched baby pink colours as I knew baby’s parents aren’t fans so I found some nice sheep fleece and minky dimpled stuff on ebay. You can’t see it but It also has a personalised name patch!

As I said, this isn’t really my thing… I ended up buying wayyy too much fabric! So I made a matching sheep too :)

Stay tuned for som Christmas DIY soon! ;)

Let's talk!

